Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, January 16, 2014 2:57 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Citizens Bank offers loan to refinance or consolidate private student debt.

Monday, November 04, 2013 5:45 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Lenders are loosening up standards on mortgages for homebuyers as fewer refinancers apply for loans.

Tuesday, November 06, 2012 4:48 pm
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

Were you in the middle of a refi when Sandy hit? Be prepared for delays and possibly more inspections.

Thursday, August 09, 2012 2:53 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Mortgage refinancing deals look attractive, but should you do it if you’re retired or close to it?

Monday, July 16, 2012 5:40 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg just got a phenomenal refinance deal on his Palo Alto, Calif., home.

Tuesday, July 03, 2012 1:23 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Obama administration is proposing HARP 3.0, a mortgage refinancing plan intended to simply the refinancing process.

Monday, June 18, 2012 5:38 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Critics accuse the largest mortgage servicers of charging HARP borrowers higher rates.

Friday, June 15, 2012 3:00 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

“No” doesn’t always mean “no.” At least not when you are trying to refinance your mortgage through HARP 2.0. Here is what HARP lenders won’t tell you.

Monday, June 11, 2012 8:00 am
By Rose Raymond · Bankrate.com

Happy Monday! Here at Bankrate, we spend our weekends monitoring our bank statements and discussing dividend yields over cocktails.

Friday, June 08, 2012 8:00 am
By Rose Raymond · Bankrate.com

Happy Friday! Today’s hot stories involve celebrity, young billionaires, student loans and more.

Page 1 of 41234