Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, October 01, 2013 7:43 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Corporate profits soar while household incomes drop. Who, exactly, is recovering from the financial crisis?

Monday, September 23, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

What recession? Since 2009, the ultrawealthy have racked up huge gains.

Monday, September 16, 2013 6:05 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Five years after the economy collapsed, the president gave a speech on all the work still ahead.

Thursday, September 05, 2013 12:59 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Construction cranes and hard hats are coming to a neighborhood near you.

Friday, July 05, 2013 4:00 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Homeownership continues to decline, even as the housing market improves.

Friday, May 17, 2013 3:18 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

At the start of the traditional buying season, housing news is mixed.

Tuesday, November 27, 2012 4:07 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The latest index on home prices is positive, but a fragile economy weighs down a recovery.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012 1:49 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Given the drop in inventory, your home might sell quickly in this state.

Monday, November 05, 2012 3:26 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

If Superstorm Sandy has affected you, understand the financial steps necessary on your road to recovery.

Thursday, September 27, 2012 4:52 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Fewer buyers signed contracts to buy homes in August. Is the market softening?

Page 1 of 212