Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, March 13, 2014 1:13 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

How much is a “George Washington slept here” type of reputation worth?

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Private funding by the world’s super-rich is resulting in bigger real estate deals.

Thursday, October 03, 2013 6:20 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Creepy statistics about distressed properties might give the market a fright.

Monday, August 19, 2013 6:05 am
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

With billions and billions of dollars being poured into the financial system every month, should you be surprised that fewer people are able to afford to buy houses?

Monday, July 22, 2013 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week, a fairly sparse lineup of economic reports moves the housing sector into the starring role.

Wednesday, July 03, 2013 12:30 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Check out these 15 markets where it might be a great time to buy your retirement home.

Monday, June 24, 2013 6:00 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s economic calendar includes dispatches from the housing market and a taking of the consumer’s pulse.

Wednesday, May 15, 2013 4:07 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Total foreclosure activity in April dropped to the lowest in more than six years.

Thursday, March 28, 2013 5:59 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If you don’t like the scenery, you can always change it — sometimes for a hefty price.

Monday, March 25, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

When debt turns from servant to tyrant, you’re in a losing game.

Page 1 of 912345...Last »