Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, April 17, 2015 11:37 am
By Poonkulali Thangavelu · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve’s Beige Book survey, which is based on input from business sources across the nation, predicts that the spring homebuying season will be strong.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 9:25 am
By Poonkulali Thangavelu · Bankrate.com

Even as the overall housing market perks up, the second-home market is wagging its tail, too.

Thursday, April 09, 2015 2:17 pm
By Poonkulali Thangavelu · Bankrate.com

As the spring homebuying season kicks off, if you have been thinking about buying a home but not yet gotten around to it, now might be a good time to jump into the market.

Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:07 pm
By Poonkulali Thangavelu · Bankrate.com

The average home improvement project budget this year is $4,100, up from $4,000 in 2014, according to the Amex survey.

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 10:25 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Real estate has come roaring back, at least for the rich.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 11:59 am
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

The homeownership rate keeps sinking. Now it’s at its lowest level since 1994.

Monday, September 08, 2014 9:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Investment advisers typically measure a client’s degree of risk aversion as part of the process of making investment recommendations and building client portfolios.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 11:40 am
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

It’s the confusing time of the month, when corporations, lobbyists and federal regulators trumpet their stats on home sales and home prices.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising real estate prices are largely responsible for an improvement in U.S. household balance sheets.

Tuesday, June 03, 2014 4:28 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Improving real estate markets are producing higher property tax bills.

Page 1 of 1012345...10...Last »