Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, September 08, 2014 9:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Investment advisers typically measure a client’s degree of risk aversion as part of the process of making investment recommendations and building client portfolios.

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 11:40 am
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

It’s the confusing time of the month, when corporations, lobbyists and federal regulators trumpet their stats on home sales and home prices.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising real estate prices are largely responsible for an improvement in U.S. household balance sheets.

Tuesday, June 03, 2014 4:28 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Improving real estate markets are producing higher property tax bills.

Thursday, April 24, 2014 6:16 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Some homeowners turn to private lenders for help on real estate taxes. But is the cost too high?

Thursday, March 13, 2014 1:13 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

How much is a “George Washington slept here” type of reputation worth?

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Private funding by the world’s super-rich is resulting in bigger real estate deals.

Thursday, October 03, 2013 6:20 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Creepy statistics about distressed properties might give the market a fright.

Monday, August 19, 2013 6:05 am
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

With billions and billions of dollars being poured into the financial system every month, should you be surprised that fewer people are able to afford to buy houses?

Monday, July 22, 2013 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week, a fairly sparse lineup of economic reports moves the housing sector into the starring role.

Page 1 of 912345...Last »