Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, November 02, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Investing isn’t gambling. Yet, investors overweight investments they think will outperform the market over time with the hope of beating a benchmark.

Monday, October 26, 2015 12:42 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

U.S. investors should evaluate and review their holdings to see if adding international stock exposure makes sense for them.

Tuesday, September 08, 2015 12:16 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Will the Fed raise its targeted federal funds rate in September? The world will know after it meets in mid-September. Is it time to put away the punch bowl?

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 12:51 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The Fed is done with QE, but the European Central Bank’s foray into this economic experiment is just getting started.

Monday, May 04, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The herd instinct is a mentality that rears its ugly head when individual decision-making goes out the window and people invest in the same way as everybody else.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 2:01 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The federal funds rate will remain ultralow, targeting between zero and 0.25 percent.

Monday, November 24, 2014 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The dollar has been on a tear in recent months, strengthening against most major currencies.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014 2:01 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve keeps powering-down its economic stimulus. Is the economy ready?

Friday, July 18, 2014 2:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The Fed’s Monetary Policy Report on stretched valuations in certain sectors moves markets.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 2:00 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The Fed giveth and the Fed taketh away. Say bye-bye to another $10 billion per month in stimulus.

Page 1 of 3123