Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 3:35 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

It’s still mostly quiet on the inflation front, and that’s not necessarily a good thing.

Wednesday, April 09, 2014 2:00 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Investors are being priced out of some markets when they compare cost with potential yield.

Monday, April 07, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The arrival of spring weather is accompanied by a lukewarm slate of economic readings.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:30 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Single-family home prices beat analyst expectations in January.

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 1:36 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising prices lifted millions of homeowners out of negative equity in 2013.

Thursday, February 27, 2014 12:22 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Sales of new, single-family homes hit a five-year high in January.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:15 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Existing home sales dropped to the lowest level in a year and a half.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 2:15 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

As deep housing discounts disappear, buyers will see less competition from investors.

Thursday, January 09, 2014 3:51 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

More homeowners are gaining equity, but millions remain under threat of foreclosure.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013 5:21 pm
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Be selective about spending on the bells and whistles.

Page 1 of 41234