Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, March 07, 2014 4:43 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

BofA is launching a new checking account that lacks one traditional feature: overdraft fees.

Thursday, January 23, 2014 2:16 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The wireless provider is venturing further into banking with its new Mobile Money service.

Monday, November 25, 2013 3:53 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A big name just joined the prepaid card industry.

Friday, November 22, 2013 1:25 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Should you take that gift card overseas or save room for a spare credit card?

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 4:27 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Occupy Wall Street organizers are raising funds to launch a prepaid debit card for unbanked consumers.

Thursday, August 22, 2013 5:35 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A Federal Reserve report takes a look at use of prepaid cards to disperse government benefits.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013 6:03 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

For $20 per year, a new prepaid card will help protect seniors from scams.

Thursday, March 21, 2013 5:35 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Fewer college students carry credit cards these days than just a year ago, according to a new survey from Sallie Mae.

Friday, January 04, 2013 6:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Justin Bieber is singing “Banking, banking, banking OOH!” these days as he backs a prepaid card through the company BillMyParents.

Saturday, November 17, 2012 7:05 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Tired of your checking account? It looks like you’ll begin to see more alternatives for your money.

Page 1 of 3123