Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, November 24, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Ready for Black Friday? Learn some strategies for pouncing on this year’s big bargains.

Monday, November 17, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Hear about your new health insurance choices available through Obamacare and employers.

Monday, November 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Hear why it’s still a tough housing market for many, including young buyers and singles.

Monday, November 03, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

The job market’s making just a so-so recovery. Get some tips on how to cope.

Tags: jobs, news, podcast
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 2:00 pm
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Now that the Fed has finished buying up bonds, is it getting ready to raise rates?

Monday, October 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

The recent ups and downs — mostly downs — on Wall Street have not been for the faint of heart. Anxiety levels have been raised even further by some behind-the-scenes turbulence. It can be tough enough for an investor to white-knuckle it and hold on tight while markets are behaving like a bucking bronco, but

Monday, October 13, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

In this week’s Bankrate podcast: How to get the most from job fairs and LinkedIn.

Monday, October 06, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Bankrate’s podcast examines workplace bullying and offers an update on the housing market.

Monday, September 08, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

In this week’s podcast, a look at what’s ahead for politics and interest rates.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014 5:11 pm
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve’s latest monetary policy episode was familiar and comforting.

Page 1 of 212