Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, June 29, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

In this podcast, hear about America’s struggle to save, and about how U.S. banking stacks up.

Monday, June 22, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Hear why one analyst says NFL stadiums amount to a kick in the wallet for taxpayers.

Thursday, June 18, 2015 12:19 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

It could be a booming summer at the movies, and not just because of all of the usual explosions on screen. Several hotly anticipated films are expecting to pull in tons of moviegoers and ticket dollars. Meanwhile, the summer job market may not be quite as boffo as the box office, but people looking for

Wednesday, June 17, 2015 5:35 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Hear how to prepare your pocketbook for the Fed’s approaching date with higher interest rates.

Monday, May 25, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

In this podcast, hear about the outlook for gas prices and about taxes at the health club.

Monday, May 18, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

What are you doing with all the money you’re saving at the pump? And have you ever thought about flipping houses? Explore those topics in this week’s podcast.

Monday, May 11, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Hear about a survey identifying our favorite remodeling jobs, and learn about new student loan help.

Monday, May 04, 2015 8:30 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

In this podcast: Why job satisfaction is rising, and whether teens will find summer jobs.

Monday, April 27, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

In this podcast, get advice on whether renting or homeownership is better for you.

Monday, April 20, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

In this podcast: interview questions that go too far, and banks that have gotten too big.

Page 1 of 512345