Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, June 02, 2016 9:58 am
By Stephen Pounds ·

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau issued new regulations today aimed at ending the recurring cycle of debt from payday loans .

Wednesday, January 13, 2016 2:37 pm
By Mitch Strohm ·

Within the past 5 years, 42% of millennials have used alternative financial services like payday loans, pawnshops, car title loans, tax refund advances or rent-to-own products.

Friday, December 11, 2015 2:03 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Personal loans are often used for loan consolidation, major purchases, home improvements or other expenses, such as a wedding.

Thursday, March 26, 2015 4:36 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski ·

The oft-maligned payday lending industry may be about to get a makeover.

Monday, March 02, 2015 11:15 am
By Claes Bell ·

Of any checking account feature, customers rated debit cards as the most essential. A whopping 60 percent said they couldn’t image living without a debit card.

Monday, September 29, 2014 1:30 pm
By David McMillin ·

A new survey shows that more Americans are enjoying their day-to-day experience with their checking accounts. Why are some turning to alternative banking products?

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 2:57 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski ·

The agencies allege two groups used phony payday loans to access consumer bank accounts.

Monday, July 14, 2014 5:25 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski ·

Agency says ACE Cash Express pressured borrowers into taking out loans they couldn’t afford.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 12:02 am
By Allison Ross ·

Some consumers end up paying more in fees than the amount of money initially borrowed.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Lending company allows clients to take out loans with most anything of value held as collateral.

Page 1 of 3123