Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, September 18, 2014 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Submit Obamacare proof of income documents by Sept. 30, but beware of HealthCare.gov fall maintenance.

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The hidden challenge of Obamacare? Translating health insurance terms and conditions into everyday language.

Thursday, September 04, 2014 3:48 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A federal appeals court will reconsider its unfavorable decision about Obamacare’s subsidies.

Tuesday, September 02, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New rules intend to please religious schools and compensate doctors who coordinate Medicare patient care.

Tuesday, August 19, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Report these life changes to your Obamacare health exchange — it could save you money!

Thursday, August 14, 2014 5:10 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Health insurers are paying $330 million in refunds; some Obamacare enrollees get a new deadline.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New CBO report predicts 9 in 10 uninsured will be exempt from Obamacare tax penalties in 2016.

Thursday, August 07, 2014 1:59 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The IRS has done a great job in calculating Affordable Care Act advance tax credits. Now the agency and taxpayers wait for courts to decide who gets the credit.

Tuesday, August 05, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Consumers should comparison shop this fall, even if their Obamacare health plan automatically renews.

Monday, July 28, 2014 1:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Harvard study says federal estimate of 8 million adults insured under Obamacare was too low.

Page 1 of 1012345...10...Last »