Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, April 09, 2015 3:07 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The Affordable Care Act, also known as Obamacare, is causing tax filing problems for many this year. But you don’t have to worry about that if you’re exempt.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Should an uninsured woman who becomes pregnant qualify to enroll in Obamacare right away?

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 2:26 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Bills in the House and Senate call for a return to prior flexible spending account rules, including no OTC drug restrictions and no account contribution limits.

Thursday, March 19, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

To mark Obamacare’s fifth anniversary, feds celebrate the largest expansion of health insurance in four decades

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 12:39 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Supreme Court hears arguments in a case challenging Obamacare’s subsidies.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Obamacare health insurance proves popular, even in states where politicians remain opposed to it.

Friday, February 20, 2015 1:53 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Obama administration announces a special Obamacare enrollment period and a health care tax mistake.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Federal and state-based exchanges are giving people more time to enroll in a health insurance plan.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 12:34 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Tax filing season seems to be going well so far, but we’re also starting to get reports of Obamacare tax troubles.

Thursday, February 12, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Obamacare’s second open enrollment period ends Sunday, Feb. 15. Buy now or risk a higher tax penalty.

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »