Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, November 04, 2016 6:05 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The latest tax scam delivers a usually snail-mailed IRS notice via email, complete with a fake request for an Obamacare payment.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

President Obama’s quiet rejection of a bill to dismantle Obamacare signals good news for health reform.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Two-thirds of the way through its 3rd open enrollment, all is calm and relatively bright for health reform.

Thursday, December 17, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

As Obamacare’s fine doubles, having health insurance may be cheaper than not having it in 2016.

Thursday, December 10, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The CDC reports the number of Americans struggling with medical bills is down for a 4th year.

Thursday, December 03, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Can Obamacare provide enough profit to keep co-ops and private insurers solvent? Time will tell.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

UnitedHealth Group threatens to leave the Obamacare exchanges. Will other major insurers follow?

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The math of Obamacare’s small business plan isn’t adding up for small businesses.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new challenge seeks to further distance religious nonprofits from Obamacare’s birth control requirements.

Tuesday, November 03, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Now that ‘death panels’ are dead, long live fair pay for physicians who help in end-of-life planning.

Page 1 of 1612345...10...Last »