Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:30 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Gas prices are low, and heading lower, but can we thank politicians for it?

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 12:05 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

America’s leaders have filed their tax returns. How does your 1040 compare?

Tuesday, April 01, 2014 6:15 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The administration announced that 7.1 million Americans signed up for health insurance.

Thursday, March 13, 2014 1:45 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are three proposals in President Barack Obama’s 2015 budget that most of us could like.

Thursday, February 20, 2014 5:20 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Democratic supporters applaud Obama for putting an end to this unpopular proposal.

Wednesday, January 29, 2014 10:44 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

New retirement plan would help savers get started with only a little bit of money.

Tuesday, October 08, 2013 4:36 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

President Barack Obama says he’s open to a short-term budget and debt ceiling deal.

Tuesday, August 06, 2013 5:43 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

President Barack Obama outlined a plan to overhaul the U.S. housing finance system and help refinancers and homebuyers.

Thursday, August 01, 2013 5:05 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

In recent days, the focus has been on the apparent emerging horse race to succeed Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke.

Thursday, April 11, 2013 1:52 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

It’s deja vu all over again when it comes to many of the tax provisions in President Barack Obama’s fiscal year 2014 budget proposal.

Page 1 of 41234