Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, October 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The American dream of entrepreneurship is the reason most of these individuals achieved wealth.

Monday, June 16, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The super-wealthy aren’t trust-fund babies; nor are they Ivy-Leaguers.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising real estate prices are largely responsible for an improvement in U.S. household balance sheets.

Monday, June 09, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The net worth of several billionaires could net them the homeownership of an entire city.

Monday, March 24, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The number of wealthy households has reached or surpassed pre-recession levels.

Monday, March 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The economic outlook as measured by household balance sheets continues to improve.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Gains in stock prices and housing values are increasing the wealth of some Americans.

Monday, October 21, 2013 12:05 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Personal wealth was on the decline five years ago but has come roaring back.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

America is minting billionaires so quickly they can’t all fit on the list of the richest.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Not only is he the highest-paid in his sport, he tops all other athletes still active in their games.

Page 1 of 212