Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 7:00 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Renters who want to become homeowners may improve their chances of getting a mortgage when their rent payments are reported to the credit bureaus, shows a recent study.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 10:31 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

SunTrust has reached a huge settlement with regulators. What’s in it for you?

Tags: mortgage, news
Monday, June 09, 2014 6:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

It is important to have a general idea as to how much your significant other has saved to determine your financial stability.

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 11:42 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Rates may be low but majority of Americans say housing remains unaffordable.

Friday, May 30, 2014 2:54 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The majority of homebuyers end up with higher-than-expected monthly mortgage payments because of private mortgage insurance premiums.

Tuesday, May 13, 2014 4:33 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Mortgage debt is driving an increase in total household obligations, but more are paying on time.

Friday, May 09, 2014 5:23 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The Financial Stability Oversight Council advises government policymakers on how to address potential threats to the financial sector.

Saturday, March 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Reduce your mortgage balance more quickly by strategizing your payments.

Friday, March 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Seniors with home equity need to be sure of their motives before getting a reverse mortgage.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014 4:10 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The average cost to own a home is up more than 20 percent across the country.

Page 1 of 2212345...1020...Last »