Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, March 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Reduce your mortgage balance more quickly by strategizing your payments.

Friday, March 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Seniors with home equity need to be sure of their motives before getting a reverse mortgage.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014 4:10 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The average cost to own a home is up more than 20 percent across the country.

Sunday, February 16, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are five important tasks to accomplish before you hang up your work boots.

Friday, February 07, 2014 11:36 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau wants lenders to share more information about the loans they make.

Friday, January 10, 2014 1:33 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The puzzling December jobs report may bring some good news to homebuyers and homeowners seeking to get a low mortgage rate.

Tuesday, January 07, 2014 2:31 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Did you have a terrible experience when closing on your mortgage? The CFPB wants to know about it.

Thursday, January 02, 2014 8:14 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising mortgage rates don’t seem to be putting a damper on home sales.

Thursday, December 26, 2013 1:11 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

State attorneys general urge congress to extend the Mortgage Forgiveness Tax Relief Act.

Thursday, December 19, 2013 4:43 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The housing market is cooling but one expert says prices won’t fall.

Page 1 of 2112345...1020...Last »