Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, August 12, 2015 6:05 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A Canadian-based startup has developed wearable technology that let’s you authenticate credit card payments with your heartbeat.

Thursday, August 06, 2015 1:54 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The tech giant announced Wednesday that select 2014 and 2015 Samsung Smart TVs will soon support major credit cards, debit cards, PayPal and other mobile billing options, allowing owners to pay for content from the comfort of their living room.

Friday, July 10, 2015 9:25 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

Click carefully though. You don’t want to mess up your credit score.

Tuesday, July 07, 2015 5:09 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The network is testing new technology that lets you approve purchases via facial scan in an attempt to curb fraud.

Friday, April 17, 2015 12:06 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A new partnership allows cardholders to wear their credit on their wrist.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 1:39 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

These two simple steps can help keep your data — and your money — safe from hackers.

Thursday, February 19, 2015 4:01 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Smartphone maker Samsung this week acquired mobile payments startup LoopPay.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 3:45 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The Apple Pay rival, CurrentC, is causing many retailers to hold off on adopting the new payment system.

Thursday, October 23, 2014 10:10 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

I’ve attempted to make purchases twice using the new service, and both experiences have left me cold – but for different reasons.

Thursday, July 24, 2014 11:30 am
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

A smartwatch app from Wallaby Financial can recommend what credit card to use based on rewards, balances and credit utilization.

Page 1 of 212