Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, March 27, 2014 6:05 am
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Mobile banking is continuing to grow in popularity, according to a study from the Federal Reserve.

Friday, March 07, 2014 4:43 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

BofA is launching a new checking account that lacks one traditional feature: overdraft fees.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013 1:03 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

One of the biggest banks in the UK is laying off 1,700 branch employees.

Monday, November 25, 2013 3:53 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A big name just joined the prepaid card industry.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013 9:53 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Security is still top concern for smartphone users regarding mobile banking payments.

Monday, September 30, 2013 5:07 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Looking to open a new checking account? New banking technology might make that entire process take less than one minute.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 6:39 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Wells Fargo says customer have declined 1 billion paper ATM receipts.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013 5:55 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

One of America’s biggest banks is testing a new pop-up branch concept. Will it work?

Thursday, August 08, 2013 5:35 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new study suggests that credit unions are beating banks in one very important category.

Friday, July 26, 2013 11:14 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new survey reveals that more account holders are willing to pay for mobile banking tools.

Page 1 of 512345