Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:00 am
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Millennials may, in fact, like credit cards after all. They just can’t get them.

Wednesday, July 06, 2016 1:56 pm
By Sarah Berger · Bankrate.com

Bond yields have sunk to record lows. What does that mean for millennial investors?

Friday, June 24, 2016 1:36 pm
By Sarah Berger · Bankrate.com

Britain’s pending divorce from the EU could affect young Americans’ travel plans and savings.

Friday, May 13, 2016 4:58 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

Millennials dine out more but spend less than their older brothers and sisters, and their parents.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016 2:21 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Nearly half of potential buyers say it’s “very likely” they’ll get financing for a home purchase, according to an Owners.com survey.

Monday, April 11, 2016 4:29 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

A majority of millennials say the quality of their work life is more important than financial benefits when it comes to evaluating a job offer.

Monday, February 29, 2016 7:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

People with student debt are taking longer to find that career job that’s going to pay enough to contribute to a 401(k).

Wednesday, February 17, 2016 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Wealthy investors are finding it difficult to erase the memory of the financial meltdown.

Wednesday, January 13, 2016 2:37 pm
By Mitch Strohm · Bankrate.com

Within the past 5 years, 42% of millennials have used alternative financial services like payday loans, pawnshops, car title loans, tax refund advances or rent-to-own products.

Tuesday, January 12, 2016 10:04 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Rent prices for new residents rose about 5% in 2015, according to new research.

Page 1 of 41234