Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 5:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Millennials are committed to good money management habits and in many ways show up boomers and Gen X.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015 2:36 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Even millennials who are earning good salaries and saving money say they are worried about how they can retire comfortably.

Monday, May 18, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

What are you doing with all the money you’re saving at the pump? And have you ever thought about flipping houses? Explore those topics in this week’s podcast.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A new survey points to the need to update the phrase “Keeping up with the Joneses.”

Monday, April 13, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

In this Bankrate podcast, see how a new consumer survey ranks America’s top supermarkets.

Monday, March 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Find out which surprising demographic group is taking over in the market to buy homes.

Friday, January 16, 2015 1:32 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

New research shows more young adults are coming back to the payment method.

Thursday, October 16, 2014 6:30 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

A new survey reveals some surprising findings about millennials and their banking preferences. Should big banks be worried?

Wednesday, October 08, 2014 12:24 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Pushing your 30-something kids to save for retirement isn’t a duty, but it is a favor to them and and your grandchildren.

Monday, July 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Their beliefs may not match up with their actions, but young adults are financially confident.

Page 1 of 212