Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, January 13, 2016 2:07 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Medicare and other retirement topics are not very sexy, but don’t let presidential candidates ignore them.

Friday, December 04, 2015 9:48 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Seniors are likely to make one or more moves in retirement, and the decisions about these moves can be fairly complex.

Tuesday, December 01, 2015 5:30 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

If you’re in Medicare’s doughnut hole, you may be feeling the pain personally, but all of us pay more.

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 10:41 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

When is it okay to call someone a senior citizen, or elderly? Are those terms offensive?

Friday, November 06, 2015 2:22 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Switching in Medicare’s open enrollment can reduce premiums, but seniors tend to stay put.

Tuesday, November 03, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Now that ‘death panels’ are dead, long live fair pay for physicians who help in end-of-life planning.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 6:50 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Social Security Disability, pensions and other retirement benefits also see changes in the deal.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 12:13 pm
By Steve Weisman · Bankrate.com

The threat of identity theft increases during the Medicare open enrollment period, now through Dec. 7.

Friday, October 16, 2015 3:37 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Women spend 14 years out of the workforce as primary caregivers with losses to defined benefit contributions, and years with no Social Security earnings.

Thursday, October 15, 2015 4:56 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Social Security recipients won’t get a raise in 2016, and some Medicare participants can expect to pay a much bigger bill.

Page 1 of 1612345...10...Last »