Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, June 29, 2015 3:13 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Avoiding a fall is a lot cheaper than recovering from one.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Health insurers tap “big data” to uncover cost savings. But is there a risk to patient privacy?

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 3:10 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Consider your teeth when you budget for health care in retirement.

Friday, May 08, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The problem with self-insurance is that you don’t know when you’ll need the coverage. It’s not just for seniors; many people aren’t saving enough for retirement now.

Tuesday, May 05, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new Medicare measure will reward doctors, but at a higher cost to some seniors.

Monday, May 04, 2015 2:57 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

In honor of Older Americans Month, think about how you’d make getting older better.

Thursday, April 23, 2015 3:07 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Congress finally passed a law that removes Social Security numbers from Medicare cards.

Monday, April 20, 2015 3:56 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

You may not have to pay a Medicare surcharge if you meet the standards and appeal.

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 5:09 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

New Jersey Gov. Christie, putting his toe in the presidential waters, gave a speech offering 12 ways to put Social Security and Medicare on a sounder financial footing.

Thursday, April 02, 2015 3:00 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

An 84-year-old physician is leading the charge to protect and improve Medicare.

Page 1 of 1312345...10...Last »