Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, September 08, 2015 5:25 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Women should consider retirement lifestyle decisions and retirement income when planning for their future.

Monday, August 03, 2015 4:09 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Living well is the best revenge. Plan to make it happen.

Monday, June 22, 2015 3:27 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Don’t rely on one or the other. Do both, says one financial researcher.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015 3:46 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

A new report emphasizes that Social Security is spending more than it is taking in and we need to collect more taxes or spend less on the program.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 4:17 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Fewer people are claiming Social Security at age 62, according to a new analysis.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 12:48 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Don’t be distracted by the bells and whistles. The basics are what counts.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 3:19 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Life spans are increasing, with the average 65-year-old likely to live at least two years longer than 65-year-olds were expected to live 10 years ago.

Friday, August 29, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Retirement actuary Steve Vernon says working less while delaying Social Security is the best way to retire.

Sunday, January 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

The longer your parents lived, the longer you plan to work, a new study found.

Wednesday, October 09, 2013 6:18 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

How would you like a pension that didn’t kick in until you were 75, but paid generously after that?

Page 1 of 212