Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Saturday, March 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Reduce your mortgage balance more quickly by strategizing your payments.

Friday, March 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Lending money to family and friends? Make sure to follow these rules.

Friday, February 07, 2014 2:09 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Digging out of debt requires taking inventory and creating a plan of action. Find out how to do it.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 5:09 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Want options to repay your student loans? Here are alternatives if you are struggling with your debt.

Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:22 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Will a new name be enough to rebrand these toxic mortgage loans for investors?

Thursday, August 01, 2013 3:53 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

The government offers two forgiveness programs to help borrowers with student loan debt.

Monday, July 08, 2013 5:10 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Lawmakers failed to pass a measure to keep student-loan rates from rising. What does it mean for you?

Thursday, July 04, 2013 6:05 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Former CEO of Tifton Banking Company pleads guilty to conspiracy to commit bank fraud.

Tuesday, July 02, 2013 4:53 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

The Fed approved a rule that requires banks to maintain stronger capital positions.

Tuesday, June 18, 2013 9:51 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A recent NCUA report shows that credit unions have gained members and added assets in the past year.

Page 1 of 3123