Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 08, 2014 8:55 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

It is possible to obtain a mortgage with less money down, but only if you qualify.

Tuesday, January 07, 2014 10:48 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The ability-to-repay regulations set new standards for qualified mortgages.

Thursday, November 14, 2013 5:14 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Borrowers grown more satisfied with their mortgage lenders compared to last year, according to survey.

Monday, November 11, 2013 7:20 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Qualified single and first-time buyers are still not able to obtain a mortgage.

Monday, November 04, 2013 5:53 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Consumer advocacy groups ask federal regulators to step up bank scrutiny.

Friday, January 25, 2013 10:14 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The credit scores of mortgage applicants are higher than average.

Monday, January 14, 2013 5:37 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Tighter lending standards will make the popular ARM more difficult to obtain.

Tags: ARM, CFPB, lenders, rule
Friday, January 11, 2013 5:14 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

A group of senators is asking regulators to investigate high-interest payday loans being made at major banks.

Wednesday, July 04, 2012 7:59 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Finally, the victims of foreclosure abuse will receive compensation from mortgage lenders.

Wednesday, June 13, 2012 6:40 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Seeking to recoup losses from the housing bust, the FHA is casting a wider net.

Page 1 of 212