Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, July 21, 2016 6:50 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

Next week, the Federal Open Market Committee meets to decide on the direction of monetary policy. Currently, the fed funds rate sits at 0.25% to 0.5%.

Monday, July 18, 2016 12:05 pm
By Sarah Berger · Bankrate.com

The proposed Republican party platform addresses some workplace issues, but not others.

Monday, July 11, 2016 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The economy still has some stuff to work on, but it’s making a comeback.

Friday, July 08, 2016 10:26 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Employers added a stunning number of jobs to their payrolls in June, but unemployment rose.

Monday, July 04, 2016 6:00 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Market turbulence and uncertainty about the U.S. election are weighing on the economy. They aren’t helping consumer confidence either.

Sunday, June 26, 2016 7:29 am
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

The impact of Brexit could strain job markets in the United Kingdom and the United States.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 2:00 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

The Fed shelves a June hike in the federal funds rate — the rate at which banks and credit unions lend reserves to other institutions overnight.

Friday, June 03, 2016 11:45 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The May jobs numbers are shockingly weak and raise questions for the Fed.

Monday, May 30, 2016 6:00 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

We’ll get a snapshot of the workforce this Friday, and there are plenty of reasons to take notice.

Monday, May 02, 2016 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A survey from CareerBuilder.com finds 67% of employers plan to hire recent graduates.

Page 1 of 1412345...10...Last »