Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Sunday, May 07, 2017 5:49 pm
By Holden Lewis · Bankrate.com

The April employment wasn’t surprising. Mortgage rates will remain low.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 2:40 pm
By Mike Cetera · Bankrate.com

Some of President Donald Trump’s first actions in office have been explicitly about American jobs, as he set in motion changes in trade, energy and regulatory policies.

Sunday, November 06, 2016 5:15 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The October unemployment data is likely to keep the Fed on track toward a December rate hike.

Thursday, November 03, 2016 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Hiring has been steady, but wage gains have been sluggish. Will this week’s jobs report change that?

Wednesday, September 21, 2016 2:00 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

Federal Reserve policymakers have left interest rates where they’ve been since December.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016 2:00 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

The central bank votes thumbs-down to an increase in interest rates, kicking the can down the road to at least September.

Thursday, July 21, 2016 6:50 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

Next week, the Federal Open Market Committee meets to decide on the direction of monetary policy. Currently, the fed funds rate sits at 0.25% to 0.5%.

Monday, July 18, 2016 12:05 pm
By Sarah Berger · Bankrate.com

The proposed Republican party platform addresses some workplace issues, but not others.

Monday, July 11, 2016 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The economy still has some stuff to work on, but it’s making a comeback.

Friday, July 08, 2016 10:26 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Employers added a stunning number of jobs to their payrolls in June, but unemployment rose.

Page 1 of 1512345...10...Last »