Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, March 02, 2016 1:22 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The recent Fed rate hike affects private student loans, too. Borrowers might want to take a second look at their most recent billing statements.

Wednesday, December 02, 2015 4:03 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

New remarks from the Fed chief and a new report suggest a rate increase is on track.

Friday, September 18, 2015 10:44 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The interest rates guessing game has resumed very quickly following this week’s Fed meeting.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 3:41 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Fed meeting minutes suggest policymakers aren’t eager to take the plunge to higher rates.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 1:58 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Fed keeps a key rate the same but signals a possible rate hike in the future.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 4:13 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Harsh winter weather has put a chill on the Fed’s Beige Book economic survey.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 2:06 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Fed boss reminds Congress that the central bank will take its time with raising rates.

Monday, February 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week will feature a grilling of Fed Chair Janet Yellen and updates on inflation and housing.

Monday, December 15, 2014 9:26 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

For anyone keenly interested in the nation’s economy and financial markets, a full-fledged Federal Reserve meeting is a little like a present at holiday time. You’re not exactly certain what you’ll get, but you’ll have more than you had before. Whether the information is actually useful a year from now is uncertain. This week’s Fed

Friday, December 05, 2014 1:36 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Santa Claus arrived early for the U.S. labor market, bringing a fat sackful of new jobs.

Page 1 of 712345...Last »