Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, December 15, 2014 9:26 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

For anyone keenly interested in the nation’s economy and financial markets, a full-fledged Federal Reserve meeting is a little like a present at holiday time. You’re not exactly certain what you’ll get, but you’ll have more than you had before. Whether the information is actually useful a year from now is uncertain. This week’s Fed

Friday, December 05, 2014 1:36 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Santa Claus arrived early for the U.S. labor market, bringing a fat sackful of new jobs.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 4:33 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Fed policymakers apparently spent considerable time hashing over the words “considerable time.”

Monday, November 03, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The jobs report is the week’s star attraction, with a Harry Potter anniversary in a supporting role.

Monday, October 27, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Fed’s “QE3″ bond-buying program is expected to come into dock this week.

Monday, October 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Ebola and Europe have been rocking U.S. markets. What’s expected for this week?

Wednesday, October 08, 2014 5:01 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Minutes from the last Fed meeting indicate the central bankers have an eye on Europe.

Tuesday, October 07, 2014 3:03 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Janet who? Most couldn’t name the current Fed chair in a new survey.

Monday, September 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s Fed meeting might provide a clearer look at the central bank’s playbook.

Friday, August 22, 2014 2:30 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Fed Chair Yellen discusses weakness remaining in the job market and how it affects interest rates.

Page 1 of 712345...Last »