Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, October 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Ebola and Europe have been rocking U.S. markets. What’s expected for this week?

Wednesday, October 08, 2014 5:01 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Minutes from the last Fed meeting indicate the central bankers have an eye on Europe.

Tuesday, October 07, 2014 3:03 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Janet who? Most couldn’t name the current Fed chair in a new survey.

Monday, September 15, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s Fed meeting might provide a clearer look at the central bank’s playbook.

Friday, August 22, 2014 2:30 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Fed Chair Yellen discusses weakness remaining in the job market and how it affects interest rates.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 5:00 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Some Fed policymakers are getting itchier to raise rates as the economy moves “Closer to Fine.”

Friday, August 01, 2014 2:05 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Though unemployment is higher, the economy keeps pumping out jobs at a good clip.

Monday, July 28, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The week’s highlights will include a Fed meeting, a jobs report and a Medicare birthday.

Monday, July 21, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Ahead this week: key readings on housing and a Harry Potter anniversary.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 5:22 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve finds plenty of signs of a rebound from the winter slump.

Page 1 of 612345...Last »