Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, September 18, 2015 10:44 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

The interest rates guessing game has resumed very quickly following this week’s Fed meeting.

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 3:41 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

Fed meeting minutes suggest policymakers aren’t eager to take the plunge to higher rates.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 1:58 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Fed keeps a key rate the same but signals a possible rate hike in the future.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 4:13 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

Harsh winter weather has put a chill on the Fed’s Beige Book economic survey.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 2:06 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

The Fed boss reminds Congress that the central bank will take its time with raising rates.

Monday, February 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

This week will feature a grilling of Fed Chair Janet Yellen and updates on inflation and housing.

Monday, December 15, 2014 9:26 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

For anyone keenly interested in the nation’s economy and financial markets, a full-fledged Federal Reserve meeting is a little like a present at holiday time. You’re not exactly certain what you’ll get, but you’ll have more than you had before. Whether the information is actually useful a year from now is uncertain. This week’s Fed

Friday, December 05, 2014 1:36 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

Santa Claus arrived early for the U.S. labor market, bringing a fat sackful of new jobs.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 4:33 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

Fed policymakers apparently spent considerable time hashing over the words “considerable time.”

Monday, November 03, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

The jobs report is the week’s star attraction, with a Harry Potter anniversary in a supporting role.

Page 1 of 712345...Last »