Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, September 11, 2014 10:59 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The IRS is hoping that Direct Pay, another tax e-payment option introduced this year, will get a boost from September’s estimated tax payments.

Tuesday, September 02, 2014 6:00 am
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

New rules around rollovers of individual retirement accounts could bite the owners of CD IRAs next year.

Wednesday, August 27, 2014 3:44 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Becoming an entrepreneur is a tax-friendly way for retirees to make and save money.

Thursday, July 24, 2014 2:23 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

While the courts duke it out over who is eligible for the Obamacare premium tax credit, the IRS chief says his agency will continue to offer the credit as usual.

Wednesday, July 02, 2014 11:41 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Retirement savers can now buy annuities in tax-deferred accounts without worrying about RMDs.

Tuesday, June 10, 2014 3:20 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

A new 10-point bill of rights details what taxpayers should expect and demand in their dealings with the IRS.

Thursday, May 08, 2014 2:57 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Argentina’s tax agency caught 17 tax evaders who attended a boxing match in Las Vegas.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014 12:10 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

It’s tax chaos in Washington, D.C., as a congressman is indicted on tax charges.

Friday, April 11, 2014 12:07 pm
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

You might be eligible for a tax break if you’re owed money and there’s no hope of repayment.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 5:24 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Bitcoin is going to be treated like property, not currency, for tax purposes, according to the IRS.

Page 1 of 912345...Last »