Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, April 04, 2014 5:21 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Women are just as eager as men to reap market returns, but are less likely to plan for retirement.

Monday, March 31, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Without sufficient investment growth, even the rich risk running out of money.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Investors are bullish on the stock market and plan to continue buying this year.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014 2:15 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

As deep housing discounts disappear, buyers will see less competition from investors.

Wednesday, February 05, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Investors are paying record auction prices for spirits.

Tuesday, February 04, 2014 11:57 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Investors searching for yield might consider mortgage REITs, but be aware of interest-rate and default risk.

Tuesday, December 24, 2013 7:22 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Will a new name be enough to rebrand these toxic mortgage loans for investors?

Thursday, November 14, 2013 4:22 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The number of completed foreclosures declined in October as investors swooped in to buy.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 10:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Marilyn Cohen, founder of Envision Capital Management, provides her analysis of the bond market. She suggests a bunker mentality for investors.

Tuesday, August 06, 2013 7:00 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Looking back on the recession, some of the rich wish they had been more conservative.

Page 1 of 512345