Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Women know the power of investing, but lack some confidence.

Monday, November 03, 2014 6:30 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The question becomes, how often should you rebalance? It makes a difference where you hold the investments.

Wednesday, September 03, 2014 1:30 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

After the rules go into effect in 2016, it will be possible for investors to lose money in money market funds -– mainly institutional investors.

Monday, July 14, 2014 6:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Do investors have room for a speculative component in their investment portfolios?

Monday, June 30, 2014 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The CAPE index suggests U.S. stock valuations are rich. Is it time to rebalance your portfolio?

Friday, March 07, 2014 10:23 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

A look at investor risk tolerance and how Fed policy continues to steer investors toward riskier assets.

Monday, December 02, 2013 12:31 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Paper records are a thing of the past. Time to embrace online record keeping.

Monday, June 17, 2013 10:08 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Saving for college? Here are the good and the bad of 529 plans.

Saturday, May 25, 2013 6:05 am
By Barbara Whelehan · Bankrate.com

How are 401(k) investors doing? We’re doing the best we can, given the circumstances.

Monday, March 04, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Financial advisers would be wise to make social media part of their marketing strategy.

Page 1 of 3123