Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, November 09, 2016 12:52 am
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Here are the indicators you’ll want to keep an eye on as global markets digest the news of Donald Trump’s victory.

Thursday, November 03, 2016 8:35 am
By Nick Mathews · Bankrate.com

Smart investors are willing to wait for a big payday, just like Chicago.

Sunday, July 31, 2016 2:50 pm
By Jill Cornfield · Bankrate.com

Everyone should be aware that retirement is a moving target.

Sunday, July 24, 2016 3:00 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Economists think there’s a better long-term investment. Who’s right?

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 6:04 pm
By Jill Cornfield · Bankrate.com

Kate Middleton’s sister just got a huge ring from her hedge fund manager beau — who can afford it.

Friday, July 15, 2016 4:53 pm
By Jill Cornfield · Bankrate.com

Nike’s coveted sneakers may have lost their value as an investment.

Wednesday, July 06, 2016 1:56 pm
By Sarah Berger · Bankrate.com

Bond yields have sunk to record lows. What does that mean for millennial investors?

Friday, June 24, 2016 4:37 pm
By Jill Cornfield · Bankrate.com

Don’t get too freaked over Wall Street’s reaction to Britain’s vote to leave the EU.

Monday, June 13, 2016 6:00 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A rate hike probably isn’t coming this week, but here’s when you can expect one. Meanwhile, historical data suggests the recent stock market surge may be short-lived.

Monday, May 09, 2016 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Markets don’t like uncertainty, and a Trump win for the presidency would seem more conducive to unpredictability than a Clinton victory would.

Page 1 of 2712345...1020...Last »