Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Sunday, July 31, 2016 2:50 pm
By Jill Cornfield ·

Everyone should be aware that retirement is a moving target.

Sunday, July 24, 2016 3:00 pm
By Claes Bell ·

Economists think there’s a better long-term investment. Who’s right?

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 6:04 pm
By Jill Cornfield ·

Kate Middleton’s sister just got a huge ring from her hedge fund manager beau — who can afford it.

Friday, July 15, 2016 4:53 pm
By Jill Cornfield ·

Nike’s coveted sneakers may have lost their value as an investment.

Wednesday, July 06, 2016 1:56 pm
By Sarah Berger ·

Bond yields have sunk to record lows. What does that mean for millennial investors?

Friday, June 24, 2016 4:37 pm
By Jill Cornfield ·

Don’t get too freaked over Wall Street’s reaction to Britain’s vote to leave the EU.

Monday, June 13, 2016 6:00 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

A rate hike probably isn’t coming this week, but here’s when you can expect one. Meanwhile, historical data suggests the recent stock market surge may be short-lived.

Monday, May 09, 2016 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

Markets don’t like uncertainty, and a Trump win for the presidency would seem more conducive to unpredictability than a Clinton victory would.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 12:22 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

Apple, among a group of four companies dubbed “FANG” by CNBC’s Jim Cramer, has seen its shares decline sharply after reporting its 1st drop in quarterly revenue in 13 years.

Tuesday, April 05, 2016 11:31 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Investors face 2 major r risks: risk to principal and risk to purchasing power. Savers are more concerned about one, and investors are more concerned about the other.

Page 1 of 2712345...1020...Last »