Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Despite economic optimism, the rich are not gung-ho on the stock market.

Tuesday, December 09, 2014 5:59 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Investing in the dogs of the Dow can provide investment lessons to stock market investors.

Monday, December 01, 2014 6:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Falling interest rates mean higher bond prices. It’s conceivable that the bull market in bonds isn’t quite over.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Women know the power of investing, but lack some confidence.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 2:28 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The Internet is good for more than porn, clever memes and recipes. It’s also full of great investing ideas and discussions.

Monday, October 27, 2014 11:30 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The investor policy statement should address whether you are willing to make tactical asset allocation decisions in your portfolio.

Monday, October 20, 2014 12:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Investors face two primary risks when investing — the risk of losing principal and the risk of their investments losing purchasing power over time.

Saturday, October 18, 2014 6:00 am
By Lance Davis · Bankrate.com

Worried a bear market is on the way? Stay on top of your investments with this stock-tracking app.

Sunday, October 05, 2014 7:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The move to let nonaccredited investors invest in hedge funds is an example of an investment approach winding its way down to retail investors.

Monday, September 29, 2014 6:30 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Should investors look beyond market-cap-weighted indexes when choosing an index fund?

Page 1 of 1912345...10...Last »