Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, October 05, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

What if you could participate in the market’s upside performance while protecting yourself against downside risk?
These products exist. They are equity-indexed annuities and equity-linked CDs.

Monday, September 28, 2015 11:15 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The end of the quarter end is interesting when portfolio managers dress up their portfolios.

Monday, September 21, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Turbulence over 401(k)s and fiduciary standards may create an opportunity for the announced launch in 2016 of Betterment for Business, a 401(k) platform.

Monday, September 14, 2015 1:39 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Should investors head for the sidelines or view the market’s volatility as an opportunity to rebalance their portfolios?

Friday, September 11, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

People aren’t saving enough for retirement. Are state-based retirement plans an answer, with the requirement that employees have to opt out to not participate?

Wednesday, September 09, 2015 7:06 am
By Judy Martel ·

Having witnessed the effects of the Great Recession, millennials still have faith in the market.

Monday, August 31, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Recent market volatility has investors concerned about the potential for a correction and how they can protect their portfolio against losses.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015 5:20 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

According to Vanguard, 27% of participants in voluntary enrollment plans contributed below the level required to receive the full employer matching contribution in 2012.

Thursday, August 06, 2015 11:36 am
By Lance Davis ·

When it comes to saving, millennials fare pretty well. But are they stashing their money in the right places?

Monday, August 03, 2015 2:51 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The expected growth of robo-advisers over the next 5 years points to the unmet need of investment advice for small investors.

Page 1 of 2412345...1020...Last »