Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 11:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Alternative investments are assets classes other than stocks, bonds and cash.

Monday, November 09, 2015 1:32 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Will short-term interest rates rise at the Fed meeting in December? How will bond investors react?

Thursday, November 05, 2015 4:22 pm
By Sheyna Steiner ·

Avoiding risk doesn’t always mean you’re playing it safe.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 12:26 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The U.S. Treasury holds weekly T-bill auctions. That’s not news, but in the 4 weekly auctions held before the Oct. 19 auctions, the 1-month T-bill was priced to yield 0.00%.

Monday, October 19, 2015 7:05 am
By Judy Martel ·

Women increasingly control the purse strings. Here’s how to do it wisely.

Monday, October 12, 2015 7:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The availability of ETFs in retirement accounts gives investors access to a wider array of investments, but not all choices are appropriate in these accounts.

Monday, October 05, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

What if you could participate in the market’s upside performance while protecting yourself against downside risk?
These products exist. They are equity-indexed annuities and equity-linked CDs.

Monday, September 28, 2015 11:15 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

The end of the quarter end is interesting when portfolio managers dress up their portfolios.

Monday, September 21, 2015 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Turbulence over 401(k)s and fiduciary standards may create an opportunity for the announced launch in 2016 of Betterment for Business, a 401(k) platform.

Monday, September 14, 2015 1:39 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor ·

Should investors head for the sidelines or view the market’s volatility as an opportunity to rebalance their portfolios?

Page 1 of 2412345...1020...Last »