Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, March 24, 2014 5:51 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A mudslide similar to the disaster in Washington state may be beyond your insurance.

Sunday, February 16, 2014 6:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are five important tasks to accomplish before you hang up your work boots.

Thursday, November 14, 2013 3:43 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The president proposes a fix so some people can hold on to health plans that don’t meet the new standards.

Wednesday, October 02, 2013 9:57 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A bipartisan proposal to delay flood insurance rate increases is overshadowed by the government shutdown.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 6:36 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Learn about plug-in hybrids and electric cars at National Plug In Day this weekend.

Tuesday, August 13, 2013 4:27 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

FHA is kicking some business over to private insurers.

Thursday, July 18, 2013 10:49 am
By Kemberley Washington · Bankrate.com

Here are five ways to save on a tight budget.

Friday, July 12, 2013 6:03 pm
By Christina Memorio · Bankrate.com

Hurricane season is here, and other disasters are threatening, too. Time to create a disaster recovery plan.

Wednesday, July 03, 2013 12:24 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The Obama administration finalized a ruling that will require most employers to provide free insurance coverage for birth control.

Wednesday, June 26, 2013 12:28 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

The Supreme Court struck down the Defense of Marriage Act, which will have important implications for same-sex couples.

Page 1 of 712345...Last »