Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, March 07, 2017 5:37 pm
By Jill Cornfield · Bankrate.com

After years of hating on the Affordable Care Act and vowing to repeal it, the Republicans are finally getting their wish. House Republicans released long-awaited legislation to replace it on Monday, and now the bills head to committees so they can have a field day marking them up. Keep in mind, this is all still

Thursday, February 18, 2016 4:34 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Medicare may look simple, but it’s rocky territory. Pick your way carefully.

Wednesday, January 27, 2016 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Retirees who are sick of paying the high cost of health care can find better, cheaper options overseas.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Shocked by increases in drug prices? Follow these 4 steps to lower your prescription costs.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 3:15 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

These 10 automotive advances may keep you on the road longer.

Thursday, October 01, 2015 11:04 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

A spending plan is a more consumer-friendly approach to allocating funds.

Friday, September 11, 2015 2:02 pm
By Mitch Strohm · Bankrate.com

Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield says it learned last month of a data breach that occurred nearly 2 years ago.

Thursday, July 09, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

What’s the danger in selfie sticks? The answer is probably lurking right behind you.

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 6:05 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

Your compensation package is more than just pay. Do you know the benefits your company offers?

Monday, June 15, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

So-called “robo-advisers” that can provide investment advice with low AUM fees and low account minimums.

Page 1 of 1012345...10...Last »