Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 3:35 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

It’s still mostly quiet on the inflation front, and that’s not necessarily a good thing.

Monday, April 07, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The arrival of spring weather is accompanied by a lukewarm slate of economic readings.

Monday, March 17, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s economic news will be led by Janet Yellen’s debut running a Fed meeting.

Thursday, February 27, 2014 2:11 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

The best way to run out of money is to ignore the impact of inflation.

Thursday, January 30, 2014 5:05 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

As Ben Bernanke leaves the Federal Reserve, it’s not yet clear how his chairmanship will be remembered.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 11:50 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Investment’s total return: more important than income an investor gets from dividends or interest.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 1:40 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

IMF director Christine Lagarde warns that “rising risks of deflation” could prove disastrous for the global economic recovery.

Wednesday, January 08, 2014 5:23 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

FOMC minutes shed more light on discussions of decision to begin taper.

Monday, December 23, 2013 1:40 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Some investors are opting to take on more risk as a result of dismal CD rates.

Friday, November 15, 2013 10:56 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

There are important differences between savings bonds and certificates of deposits.

Page 1 of 512345