Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 11:55 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Unusually cold weather is partly to blame for a severe drop in builder confidence.

Friday, December 27, 2013 12:00 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Confidence in new, single-family home construction is high heading into next year.

Monday, November 25, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Following the investments of the biggest fish on Wall Street just got a lot easier.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013 3:18 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Economic fears and building costs tamped down expectations for new home construction.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013 3:08 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

A sky-rocketing stock market and easy money policies: Are stocks entering bubble territory?

Saturday, November 09, 2013 8:10 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Older homebuyers are giving builders a boost in confidence.

Friday, November 01, 2013 4:06 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Home values keep rising, but experts say we’re due for a slowdown.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013 6:05 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Price increases are slowing, but fears of a housing bubble loom.

Monday, June 17, 2013 4:17 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The latest monthly survey shows builder confidence is soaring.

Wednesday, February 20, 2013 11:22 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

After rising for 11 months, homebuilder confidence slipped.

Page 1 of 212