Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

You may be dreaming of escaping the 9-to-5, but be sure your finances can last 40 years or more.

Monday, June 02, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week brings an update on jobs and an a cheesy anniversary.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014 4:01 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Calculate your income needs before settling on the magic number for retirement assets.

Wednesday, April 02, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Young adults believe in their own power to earn wealth.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014 4:10 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The average cost to own a home is up more than 20 percent across the country.

Wednesday, January 29, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Most Americans in a survey say the land of opportunity is set up to favor the wealthy.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The World Economic Forum in Switzerland is tackling an insidious financial crisis.

Monday, December 30, 2013 8:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

As housing demand surges, many renters have been priced out of the rental market.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013 2:10 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

With the right moves, you can reduce the impact of a new tax on the wealthy.

Thursday, November 14, 2013 4:39 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The American Dream that hard work leads to success is just that — a dream.

Page 1 of 3123