Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, February 03, 2014 1:17 pm
By Steve Bucci · Bankrate.com

The U.S. will continue to dogged by identity thieves because it’s the easiest target.

Friday, December 27, 2013 2:00 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

Survey finds U.S. adults plan to better manage their finances — and offers tips to do it.

Thursday, December 26, 2013 11:31 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

Banks say they are monitoring accounts that could be impacted by the Target data breach.

Friday, November 22, 2013 11:57 am
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

More consumers are using virtual currency, which could spell trouble for the banking industry.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013 6:03 pm
By David McMillin · Bankrate.com

For $20 per year, a new prepaid card will help protect seniors from scams.

Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:21 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

Amid its recent troubles, the Internal Revenue Service has had some successes, including its efforts to combat tax-related identity theft.

Friday, May 03, 2013 4:43 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

An attempted fraudulent charity bid underscores how hard it is to make large purchases on stolen cards.

Thursday, April 25, 2013 2:56 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

When it comes to identity thieves vs. the Internal Revenue Service, the crooks have the edge. For now. But the IRS says it’s prevention efforts are making a difference.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013 5:50 pm
By Claes Bell · Bankrate.com

Consumers want more from their banks, even if it comes at the cost of sharing information as personal as their fingerprints.

Thursday, April 18, 2013 5:17 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Equifax is educating consumers about identity theft through a newly launched website.

Page 1 of 41234