Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, June 15, 2016 2:00 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

The Fed shelves a June hike in the federal funds rate — the rate at which banks and credit unions lend reserves to other institutions overnight.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 2:00 pm
By Stephen Pounds · Bankrate.com

Policymakers at the Federal Reserve have opted to keep interest rates frozen.

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 2:00 pm
By Eileen AJ Connelly · Bankrate.com

The Fed delays another rate hike as it waits to see how the U.S. weathers economic weakness abroad and falling oil prices at home.

Wednesday, January 27, 2016 2:00 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Instead of raising interest rates again, the Federal Reserve has chosen to chill.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 2:00 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The central bank lifted a benchmark rate that had been at a record low since the financial crisis.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015 2:00 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The Fed chose not to jump out of the bushes with a rate surprise in this Halloween week.

Thursday, September 17, 2015 2:00 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Janet Yellen and her Federal Reserve team have decided that now is not the time for a rate hike.

Wednesday, July 29, 2015 2:00 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve has left interest rates alone, but what about next time?

Friday, June 26, 2015 10:10 am
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The Supreme Court has ruled same-sex marriages are legal nationwide.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015 1:55 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

Janet Yellen and her Federal Reserve colleagues are still looking for the right time to raise interest rates.

Page 1 of 41234