Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, August 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The economy fell down from the wall in 2007, but more signs indicate it’s climbing back.

Monday, August 18, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s indicators may show more evidence that the U.S. economy is doing better than most.

Monday, June 23, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s focus will be on the so-so housing market, which has been holding back the economy.

Monday, June 16, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week brings another “song from the big Chair” at the Federal Reserve.

Wednesday, June 04, 2014 11:42 am
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Rates may be low but majority of Americans say housing remains unaffordable.

Monday, May 26, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Upcoming economic readings may offer signs of whether the economy is in bloom.

Wednesday, May 07, 2014 4:35 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

Fed Chair Janet Yellen sounds a cautionary note about the weak recovery of the housing market.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 4:16 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The Fed finds that the winter thaw has helped the economy rebound from cold-weather slowdowns.

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 12:31 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Builders are looking for reasons to be confident going into the spring buying season.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014 10:38 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Are you trying to save money? If so, it may be a frustrating exercise. Regardless of how many coupons you use at the grocery store, you may feel like you’re not making significant progress. Many people try to trim expenses by focusing on small costs. They’ll skip the $2 fountain Coke when they buy lunch

Page 1 of 812345...Last »