Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, October 22, 2015 1:05 am
By Jennie L. Phipps ·

Retirees with flexibility have an opportunity to time when they sell and when they buy.

Monday, October 19, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

This week’s news is likely to show the housing market is cruising full steam ahead.

Monday, August 17, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

This week is likely to bring economic sleuths more evidence of what the Fed plans to do.

Monday, July 20, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

We find out this week whether an important economic sector is making the grade.

Monday, June 29, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

The shortened holiday week brings the government’s latest jobs reading. Will it be worth celebrating?

Monday, June 15, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman ·

This week brings the latest word from the Fed, plus updates on housing and inflation.

Friday, April 24, 2015 11:48 am
By Poonkulali Thangavelu ·

If you’ve gone through foreclosure, and you’re looking for a second chance at the American dream, there is still hope.

Monday, February 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

We cannot tell a lie: Presidents Day week brings updates on housing and the Fed.

Monday, December 15, 2014 9:26 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

For anyone keenly interested in the nation’s economy and financial markets, a full-fledged Federal Reserve meeting is a little like a present at holiday time. You’re not exactly certain what you’ll get, but you’ll have more than you had before. Whether the information is actually useful a year from now is uncertain. This week’s Fed

Monday, November 17, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

We’ll find out more this week about falling prices and about what the Fed’s thinking.

Page 1 of 912345...Last »