Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, August 24, 2016 4:35 pm
By Stephen Pounds ·

Existing home sales fell for the first time since March and decreased year over year for the first time since November 2015, the NAR study shows.

Thursday, February 25, 2016 4:53 pm
By Crissinda Ponder ·

Home prices increased 1.4% nationwide during the 4th quarter of 2015, according to the Federal Housing Finance Agency.

Monday, August 17, 2015 2:21 pm
By Crissinda Ponder ·

Builder confidence in August rose to its highest level in nearly a decade, according to the National Association of Home Builders.

Monday, April 20, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

This week brings updates from the housing market and the anniversary of a major marketing blunder.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 3:12 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

The market for new homes continues to outshine the market for existing homes.

Monday, March 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

This week brings news about housing, plus a birthday for that little blue pill.

Monday, November 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman ·

Hear why it’s still a tough housing market for many, including young buyers and singles.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014 4:30 pm
By Polyana da Costa ·

Home price growth has slowed significantly. Should you be concerned?

Monday, April 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

We learn this week how consumers, retailers and homebuilders weathered the winter.

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:30 am
By Judy Martel ·

Single-family home prices beat analyst expectations in January.

Page 1 of 3123