Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, January 30, 2014 2:41 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Last year, Virginia Beach, Va., saw a 141 percent increase in home flipping compared with 2012.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 4:32 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Frigid weather is a stop sign for buyers, but the housing recovery is still on track.

Friday, December 27, 2013 12:08 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Investors are buying bank-owned and foreclosed homes before prices rise further.

Thursday, August 22, 2013 5:26 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Not all homebuyers are deterred by rising mortgage rates.

Thursday, July 25, 2013 5:49 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising rates aren’t frightening off buyers of newly built homes.

Tuesday, January 01, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

After stagnating during the housing bust, McMansions are in demand again.

Tuesday, December 11, 2012 11:59 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

You’ll need a huge salary to buy a home in this area of the country.

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If you’ve always wanted a vacation home in sunny Spain, here’s a buying opportunity.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012 1:49 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Given the drop in inventory, your home might sell quickly in this state.

Tuesday, October 23, 2012 11:22 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The French turn up their noses at high taxes by ditching luxury real estate.

Page 1 of 3123