Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, December 15, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

While the overall housing market is stagnant, luxury homes are selling.

Monday, June 09, 2014 7:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The net worth of several billionaires could net them the homeownership of an entire city.

Thursday, January 30, 2014 2:41 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Last year, Virginia Beach, Va., saw a 141 percent increase in home flipping compared with 2012.

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 4:32 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Frigid weather is a stop sign for buyers, but the housing recovery is still on track.

Friday, December 27, 2013 12:08 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Investors are buying bank-owned and foreclosed homes before prices rise further.

Thursday, August 22, 2013 5:26 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Not all homebuyers are deterred by rising mortgage rates.

Thursday, July 25, 2013 5:49 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising rates aren’t frightening off buyers of newly built homes.

Tuesday, January 01, 2013 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

After stagnating during the housing bust, McMansions are in demand again.

Tuesday, December 11, 2012 11:59 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

You’ll need a huge salary to buy a home in this area of the country.

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

If you’ve always wanted a vacation home in sunny Spain, here’s a buying opportunity.

Page 1 of 3123