Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Sudden spike in tremors prompts Oklahoma officials to recommend earthquake insurance.

Friday, January 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The U.S. enjoyed an unusual break from natural catastrophes, especially hurricanes, during 2013.

Tuesday, December 31, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Make 2014 financially bright with these four simple, easy to sustain insurance resolutions.

Tuesday, December 24, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Online insurance specialist Geico tops Allstate as the nation’s second-largest auto insurer.

Friday, November 22, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Avoid the holiday-host hazards to your home insurance with these Thanksgiving safety tips.

Friday, November 15, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners created a newlywed game to help couples talk about insurance.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Your home insurance deductible helps keep rates affordable. Question: If you had a small claim, would you pad it to erase the deductible?

Tuesday, March 12, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

New standard homeowners insurance forms may let insurers off the hook for weather-related cosmetic damage to your home.

Friday, March 08, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Homeowners and their insurance providers face hard choices as the number of sinkhole claims continues to grow.

Friday, February 22, 2013 10:00 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Suspicious insurance claims grew by nearly 27 percent over the last two years, according to an industry group.

Page 1 of 912345...Last »