Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, November 12, 2015 1:33 pm
By Kay Bell ·

Presidential candidate Ben Carson needs to do away with deductions if his flat-tax plan is to work.

Monday, October 05, 2015 11:41 am
By Crissinda Ponder ·

More than half of consumers say student loan debt is at least somewhat of an obstacle to buying a home, according to a new survey.

Friday, September 18, 2015 10:38 am
By Crissinda Ponder ·

When the Fed finally makes a move, mortgage rates will likely increase and potential homebuyers will be affected.

Thursday, September 10, 2015 2:57 pm
By Crissinda Ponder ·

Monday is the best weekday to buy a home, according to real estate data firm RealtyTrac.

Tuesday, September 08, 2015 4:55 pm
By Crissinda Ponder ·

Nearly two-thirds of consumers think now is a good time to buy a home, according to a new Fannie Mae index.

Monday, March 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman ·

Find out which surprising demographic group is taking over in the market to buy homes.

Monday, March 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman ·

House-hunting with a budget of $250,000? Hear about the kinds of homes you’re likely to find.

Monday, November 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman ·

Hear why it’s still a tough housing market for many, including young buyers and singles.

Friday, February 14, 2014 2:14 pm
By Polyana da Costa ·

Finding the perfect home can be like trying to find the love of your life.

Monday, July 29, 2013 3:54 pm
By Polyana da Costa ·

Would you rather live in a home with a pool or a home near good schools?

Page 1 of 212