Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:30 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Single-family home prices beat analyst expectations in January.

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 1:36 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Rising prices lifted millions of homeowners out of negative equity in 2013.

Thursday, January 30, 2014 2:41 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Last year, Virginia Beach, Va., saw a 141 percent increase in home flipping compared with 2012.

Thursday, January 23, 2014 2:10 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

The housing recovery proves its staying power in 2013.

Thursday, December 05, 2013 12:30 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Buyers don’t seem fazed by higher mortgage rates as home sales surge.

Tags: home, new, october, sales
Monday, November 25, 2013 3:29 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

California saw the biggest decline in signed home contracts, while the Northeast gained.

Thursday, November 21, 2013 12:48 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

In a market with tight inventory, California homes are selling the fastest.

Friday, November 01, 2013 4:06 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Home values keep rising, but experts say we’re due for a slowdown.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013 12:01 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

As buyers pull back, look for a trickle-down effect on home remodeling projects.

Thursday, October 17, 2013 4:59 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

A new trend allows prospective buyers to spend time alone “test driving” a home’s features.

Page 1 of 612345...Last »