Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, January 26, 2015 5:55 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The “big game” among this week’s economic events is the Federal Reserve meeting. The Federal Open Market Committee huddles just days after Europe’s Central Bank took a page out of the Fed’s playbook, embarking on a trillion euros in asset purchases intended to lift the region’s economy. It says something about our time that there’s

Monday, January 19, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s economic reports shine a spotlight on the housing market.

Monday, November 24, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Economic reports on tap for Thanksgiving week may leave Americans wanting more.

Monday, October 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Ebola and Europe have been rocking U.S. markets. What’s expected for this week?

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 2:09 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Sales numbers for new and existing homes tell vastly different stories.

Monday, September 22, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week brings more news about housing and an anniversary for Honda.

Monday, August 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The economy fell down from the wall in 2007, but more signs indicate it’s climbing back.

Monday, July 21, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Ahead this week: key readings on housing and a Harry Potter anniversary.

Monday, May 19, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Home sales and other reports this week may show whether the economy will pick up the pace.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 4:16 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The Fed finds that the winter thaw has helped the economy rebound from cold-weather slowdowns.

Page 1 of 3123