Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, July 21, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Ahead this week: key readings on housing and a Harry Potter anniversary.

Monday, May 19, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Home sales and other reports this week may show whether the economy will pick up the pace.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 4:16 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The Fed finds that the winter thaw has helped the economy rebound from cold-weather slowdowns.

Thursday, March 27, 2014 5:36 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Two of the four regions saw gains, but nationwide, pending sales are below 2013.

Monday, February 17, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s economic readings will shed light on the health of the housing market. Has it gone cold with the winter?

Monday, August 19, 2013 6:00 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

With mortgage interest rates rising in recent months, the outlook has become less certain.

Tuesday, May 21, 2013 5:36 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Listing prices on luxury properties are now well over $100 million.

Tags: home sales
Monday, February 18, 2013 5:35 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s economic data lineup is compressed, because of the President’s Day holiday. The early focus will be on the housing market. Later, inflation.

Friday, January 11, 2013 11:56 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

In a positive sign for home sales, more people are relocating.

Thursday, October 11, 2012 5:18 pm
By Sheyna Steiner · Bankrate.com

The most recent Beige Book from the Federal Reserve shows economies modestly improving across the country. Learn more at Bankrate.com.

Page 1 of 212