Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, August 26, 2014 4:30 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Home price growth has slowed significantly. Should you be concerned?

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 4:53 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Even though the Federal Reserve chopped its 2014 growth outlook, Chair Janet Yellen is sticking to the central bank’s playbook.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:37 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

If you live in one of the most expensive metro areas of the U.S., you’ll need a six-figure income if you want to buy a home.

Monday, May 12, 2014 4:34 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Mortgage rates started the week quietly, which is good news for borrowers. But not the same can be said about home prices.

Tuesday, March 11, 2014 5:11 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Locations affordable to the super-rich saw the fastest home price gains in 2013.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014 3:23 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

U.S. home prices increased in 2013, but two new reports indicate the market has cooled.

Wednesday, January 08, 2014 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Reflecting an improving market, home values jumped nearly 12 percent for most of 2013.

Thursday, December 19, 2013 4:43 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

The housing market is cooling but one expert says prices won’t fall.

Friday, November 08, 2013 4:35 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Home prices will continue to rise next year despite higher mortgage rates.

Friday, September 20, 2013 6:07 pm
By Polyana da Costa · Bankrate.com

Homes prices have been climbing modestly, but don’t celebrate just yet.

Page 1 of 3123