Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, April 08, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Remote-controlled aerial drones may one day perform the dangerous work of claims adjusting.

Friday, April 04, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

‘Insurance: The Musical’ may sound crazy, but it’s just the touch of whimsy the industry needs.

Monday, March 24, 2014 5:51 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A mudslide similar to the disaster in Washington state may be beyond your insurance.

Friday, February 21, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new study shows that two-thirds of consumers would buy insurance from Amazon, Google or even a car dealer.

Friday, November 08, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Feds ban price-gouging practice surrounding ‘force-placed’ home insurance, to shore up Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

This Halloween, go way old-school and celebrate All Hallows’ Eve the way the Celts did: safely.

Friday, September 20, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Travelers’ new Consumer Risk Index finds increased concern over finances, technology and severe weather.

Friday, September 13, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Recent flood insurance reform package leaves some coastal residents facing astronomical rate increases.

Tuesday, August 20, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new study says rising sea levels could pose serious threats to home insurers and the National Flood Insurance Program.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

While security systems can save bucks on your home insurance, a new survey finds that a third of us fail to use them.

Page 1 of 41234