Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, December 31, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Don’t assume your homeowners insurance will provide adequate coverage for drone-related claims.

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

An ambitious startup hopes to become the new David in the Goliath-dominated insurance market.

Thursday, November 12, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Researchers find that crime increases with the switch from daylight saving to standard time.

Monday, October 19, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Enough with the “world’s worst aunt” nonsense! It’s the insurance system that forces family lawsuits.

Thursday, October 08, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A proposed settlement in the 2010 Deepwater Horizon oil spill would allow BP to write off most of its penalty.

Thursday, October 01, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Like texting while driving, device use while strolling is also becoming a public safety hazard.

Tuesday, September 22, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The comedian’s lawyers argue he can’t battle defamation suits and his insurer at the same time.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Home insurance typically follows students who live on campus, but off-campus they may need a rental policy.

Tuesday, August 11, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Experts say home insurance would likely cover damage claims from recreational drone use.

Tuesday, July 07, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Analysts say market changes are prompting a feeding frenzy of consolidation among insurance companies.

Page 1 of 812345...Last »