Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, November 02, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

This week’s jobs report could help determine if the Fed raises interest rates in December.

Friday, September 04, 2015 12:03 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

A so-so employment reading for August keeps the rate-hike guessing game going.

Monday, June 29, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

The shortened holiday week brings the government’s latest jobs reading. Will it be worth celebrating?

Friday, June 05, 2015 11:26 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

The government’s May jobs report is reminiscent of the days way back in late 2014.

Friday, May 08, 2015 2:51 pm
By Mark Hamrick ·

The worst fears about the economy were not confirmed by the Labor Department’s April jobs report. After a horrible-looking report last month, the economy appears to be growing again. We will not call it a Goldilocks employment report, but the Big Bad Wolf isn’t knocking at the door either. The numbers The unemployment rate dropped

Wednesday, May 06, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

What might this week’s employment report say about the job market and the overall economy?

Monday, May 04, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

The economy’s performance has been somewhat embarrassing lately. Will this week’s jobs report change that?

Monday, March 30, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

Wages are likely to grab attention away from the unemployment rate in this week’s jobs report.

Monday, March 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman ·

House-hunting with a budget of $250,000? Hear about the kinds of homes you’re likely to find.

Friday, March 06, 2015 11:35 am
By Mark Hamrick ·

The February employment report wasn’t as frosty as many had expected.

Page 1 of 3123