Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, January 12, 2016 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

President Obama’s quiet rejection of a bill to dismantle Obamacare signals good news for health reform.

Tuesday, December 29, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Two-thirds of the way through its 3rd open enrollment, all is calm and relatively bright for health reform.

Thursday, December 17, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

As Obamacare’s fine doubles, having health insurance may be cheaper than not having it in 2016.

Thursday, December 10, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The CDC reports the number of Americans struggling with medical bills is down for a 4th year.

Thursday, December 03, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Can Obamacare provide enough profit to keep co-ops and private insurers solvent? Time will tell.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

UnitedHealth Group threatens to leave the Obamacare exchanges. Will other major insurers follow?

Thursday, November 19, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The AMA says 2 pending major health mergers would reduce competition and adversely affect patient care.

Tuesday, November 17, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

The math of Obamacare’s small business plan isn’t adding up for small businesses.

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new challenge seeks to further distance religious nonprofits from Obamacare’s birth control requirements.

Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A budget proposal would borrow $12 billion from Treasury to ease proposed Medicare Plan B increases.

Page 1 of 3512345...102030...Last »