Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, August 17, 2015 5:16 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Bankrate periodically publishes the 10 best and worst places to retire, as do other publications. Who comes out on top or the bottom depends largely on the factors used and weights assigned to those factors.

Thursday, April 09, 2015 3:07 pm
By Kay Bell · Bankrate.com

The Affordable Care Act, also known as Obamacare, is causing tax filing problems for many this year. But you don’t have to worry about that if you’re exempt.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Insurers are balking at covering some fees that health care providers have begun charging.

Thursday, August 28, 2014 11:34 am
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

A new study shows a correlation between people who take preventive health-care steps and those who save for retirement.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

A new study suggests Obamacare may lead to higher wages for young adults who stay on a parent’s health plan.

Tuesday, April 01, 2014 6:15 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The administration announced that 7.1 million Americans signed up for health insurance.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 5:28 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

The Supreme Court hears arguments over challenges to the Affordable Care Act’s birth control mandate.

Wednesday, March 05, 2014 4:14 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

One Florida restaurant chain has added a 1 percent “Obamacare surcharge” to diners’ tabs.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014 4:07 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

There’s concern about the percentage of younger Americans signing up for Obamacare.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013 1:06 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Nearly 365,000 Americans selected health insurance plans through the Obamacare exchanges during October and November.

Page 1 of 41234