Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, February 24, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

How the consumer is feeling may tell us how we’ll fare when spring finally arrives.

Monday, February 17, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s economic readings will shed light on the health of the housing market. Has it gone cold with the winter?

Monday, January 27, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

While the economic recovery has been uneven at times, growth recently has been more impressive.

Tuesday, December 31, 2013 12:56 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The U.S. is not alone in seeing improved growth prospects for 2014.

Monday, December 30, 2013 12:18 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The U.S. economy appears to be on a firm path of recovery. What are the risks for 2014?

Friday, November 22, 2013 4:09 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The economy has performed better than expected lately. That’s partly because expectations were low.

Monday, October 21, 2013 12:05 pm
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Personal wealth was on the decline five years ago but has come roaring back.

Thursday, August 29, 2013 4:35 pm
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A report found that growing markets in foreign countries present opportunities for financial services companies.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013 6:00 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

At its present growth rate, China’s population of billionaires will overtake the U.S.

Tuesday, June 18, 2013 9:51 am
By Marcie Geffner · Bankrate.com

A recent NCUA report shows that credit unions have gained members and added assets in the past year.

Page 1 of 212