Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, September 25, 2014 2:30 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

GM is establishing Cadillac as a separate business unit and moving its headquarters to New York City next year.

Wednesday, September 03, 2014 11:35 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

General Motors is offering a discount to teachers who want to buy or lease a new car that can be combined with other incentives to represent thousands of dollars in savings.

Friday, August 15, 2014 9:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

A study by Kelley Blue Book found that new car shoppers feel that GM is a different company today than it was five years ago.

Thursday, July 24, 2014 4:00 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

General Motors (GM) has issued yet another six recalls, totaling nearly 718,000 cars in the United States.

Tuesday, July 01, 2014 5:30 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

General Motors announced six more recalls affecting another 7.6 million cars in the U.S. from the 1997-2014 model years.

Wednesday, May 21, 2014 5:21 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

The parade of General Motors recalls marches on after the automaker was fined $35 million.

Saturday, May 17, 2014 7:30 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

General Motors announced five more recalls earlier this week affecting about 2.7 million of its cars.

Saturday, April 12, 2014 6:05 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Toyota issues recalls affecting over 1.7 million vehicles, and GM adds another part to its ignition recall.

Wednesday, April 09, 2014 1:13 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

General Motors has issued three more car recalls, totaling over 2 million vehicles.

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 3:08 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

General Motors has expanded its car recall for an ignition switch problem.

Page 1 of 3123