Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 12:59 pm
By Jeanine Skowronski · Bankrate.com

The retailer recently unveiled its Black Friday deals. The announcement featured standard discounts — and one surprise.

Thursday, January 02, 2014 4:44 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Already bruised by its recent data breach, Target also sold faulty gift cards during the holidays.

Tuesday, December 17, 2013 3:04 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

One annoying way to add to your credit card charges is to pay for shipping. Here’s how to avoid it.

Friday, November 22, 2013 1:25 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Should you take that gift card overseas or save room for a spare credit card?

Tuesday, May 14, 2013 5:31 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Plastic Jungle, a gift card exchange site, said it’s no longer buying or selling gift cards on its website.

Thursday, December 27, 2012 4:04 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Several gift card exchange websites have popped up that connect people who don’t want their gift cards with people who do.

Tags: gift card
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 6:12 pm
By Jennie L. Phipps · Bankrate.com

Here are six ways to make the gift of money from Grandma and Grandpa more memorable.

Monday, December 10, 2012 6:05 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

Starbucks is moving into the luxury coffee market with upscale offerings.

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 4:46 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Consumers are getting more value out of their gift cards but continue to lack fraud protection, according to a new report.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012 4:27 pm
By Janna Herron · Bankrate.com

Citi and American Express are debuting two new products that will help with your Christmas, Hanukkah or Kwanza shopping.

Page 1 of 212