Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, March 27, 2015 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

While gas prices have dropped dramatically, the sales of diesel cars has continued to grow, rising 13.5 percent in 2014 over 2013, according to the latest data compiled by IHS Automotive for the Diesel Technology Forum.

Thursday, March 12, 2015 12:01 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government’s retail sales report for February was surprisingly weak. Should we blame winter?

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

With gas prices lower than they have been, used truck sales are on the rise.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 11:55 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

We still have a collective interest in conserving gasoline, but so far it hasn’t overcome our love of wide, spacious vehicles that can haul a bunch of stuff.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 12:15 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

There may be a link between cheaper gas prices and more collisions, according to a new study.

Monday, February 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Hear if vehicle prices, incentives and fuel costs could steer you toward a dealership in 2015.

Thursday, February 12, 2015 12:48 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Low gas prices may be filling up consumers’ wallets, but retailers aren’t yet benefiting.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 9:05 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Every driver in America has witnessed what could be the first rule of energy prices: What goes down should eventually come back up.

Tuesday, February 03, 2015 4:00 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Pump prices dropped by more than 41 percent in the Garden State, when compared with the same time last year.

Thursday, December 11, 2014 11:35 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The retail report is the proverbial hot mess of numbers because of sales by auto dealers and gas stations, both moving in opposite directions.

Page 1 of 512345