Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Tuesday, June 30, 2015 6:22 pm
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Low gas prices and rising household incomes mean lots of Americans will travel this holiday weekend.

Monday, May 25, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

In this podcast, hear about the outlook for gas prices and about taxes at the health club.

Monday, May 18, 2015 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

What are you doing with all the money you’re saving at the pump? And have you ever thought about flipping houses? Explore those topics in this week’s podcast.

Wednesday, April 08, 2015 9:37 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

The average household will save $700 this year at the pump.

Friday, March 27, 2015 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

While gas prices have dropped dramatically, the sales of diesel cars has continued to grow, rising 13.5 percent in 2014 over 2013, according to the latest data compiled by IHS Automotive for the Diesel Technology Forum.

Thursday, March 12, 2015 12:01 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The government’s retail sales report for February was surprisingly weak. Should we blame winter?

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

With gas prices lower than they have been, used truck sales are on the rise.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 11:55 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

We still have a collective interest in conserving gasoline, but so far it hasn’t overcome our love of wide, spacious vehicles that can haul a bunch of stuff.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 12:15 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

There may be a link between cheaper gas prices and more collisions, according to a new study.

Monday, February 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Hear if vehicle prices, incentives and fuel costs could steer you toward a dealership in 2015.

Page 1 of 512345