Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Friday, November 14, 2014 12:06 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A report on October retail sales indicates low gas prices are taking some pressure off consumers.

Monday, November 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Will Santa be good to retailers this year? We’ll get a clue this week.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:30 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Gas prices are low, and heading lower, but can we thank politicians for it?

Monday, October 27, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

In this Bankrate podcast, a look at falling oil and gas costs. How low will they go?

Monday, September 01, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Labor Day week brings an update on the labor market and a Fed meeting stage-setter.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

AAA Travel projects that 34.7 million Americans will travel more than 50 miles from home this Labor Day weekend, the highest volume since before the 2008 recession.

Monday, August 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Before you get away, here’s the lowdown on gas prices, car maintenance and flooded vehicles.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:00 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

Wal-Mart has jumped on the gas savings bandwagon with its Great Gas Rollback program.

Monday, August 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

This week’s indicators may show whether the economy is getting any fuel to grow.

Wednesday, July 02, 2014 10:30 am
By Tara Baukus Mello · Bankrate.com

More Americans will take to their cars for a road trip this July Fourth holiday and they’ll spend more than last year.

Page 1 of 41234