Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 12:15 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

There may be a link between cheaper gas prices and more collisions, according to a new study.

Monday, February 16, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

Hear if vehicle prices, incentives and fuel costs could steer you toward a dealership in 2015.

Thursday, February 12, 2015 12:48 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Low gas prices may be filling up consumers’ wallets, but retailers aren’t yet benefiting.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 9:05 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Every driver in America has witnessed what could be the first rule of energy prices: What goes down should eventually come back up.

Tuesday, February 03, 2015 4:00 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Pump prices dropped by more than 41 percent in the Garden State, when compared with the same time last year.

Thursday, December 11, 2014 11:35 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The retail report is the proverbial hot mess of numbers because of sales by auto dealers and gas stations, both moving in opposite directions.

Wednesday, December 03, 2014 4:06 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Fed sees positive impacts from cheaper gasoline but is not so upbeat about raises.

Friday, November 14, 2014 12:06 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

A report on October retail sales indicates low gas prices are taking some pressure off consumers.

Monday, November 10, 2014 6:05 am
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Will Santa be good to retailers this year? We’ll get a clue this week.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 6:30 am
By Chris Kahn · Bankrate.com

Gas prices are low, and heading lower, but can we thank politicians for it?

Page 1 of 512345