Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 4:16 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The Fed finds that the winter thaw has helped the economy rebound from cold-weather slowdowns.

Tuesday, March 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

The FOMC meeting and Janet Yellen’s press conference moved the currency market. Should investors care?

Wednesday, March 19, 2014 4:09 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Fed Chair Janet Yellen sought to allay any fear that an interest rate increase could be looming.

Wednesday, March 12, 2014 5:21 pm
By Crissinda Ponder · Bankrate.com

Nominees for the Fed’s board of governors promise to help keep a careful course.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014 4:01 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Notes from the most recent Fed meeting indicate central bankers are impressed with the economy’s performance.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 4:00 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

The Beige Book, a compilation of reports from regional Federal Reserve banks, shows the U.S. economy continues to grow at a moderate pace.

Wednesday, January 08, 2014 5:23 pm
By Allison Ross · Bankrate.com

FOMC minutes shed more light on discussions of decision to begin taper.

Wednesday, December 18, 2013 2:04 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Federal Reserve will cut back on monthly asset purchases and will keep rates low far into the future.

Monday, December 09, 2013 4:10 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

Between a possible reduction in asset purchases and a shift in leadership, interest rates may be headed upward. But when?

Wednesday, November 20, 2013 5:20 pm
By Mark Hamrick · Bankrate.com

The Fed hadn’t seen enough improvement in the economy to begin cutting asset purchases.

Page 1 of 712345...Last »