Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Thursday, June 11, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Outgoing chief says a key component of the National Flood Insurance Program is out of control.

Thursday, June 04, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

FEMA will review role of private insurer in flood insurance following Superstorm Sandy complaints.

Monday, April 13, 2015 8:00 am
By Jean Chatzky · Bankrate.com

There’s more to home insurance than homeowners insurance. You may need one of these four other policies.

Thursday, April 09, 2015 2:05 pm
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Climate forecasters predict the 2015 Atlantic hurricane season could be the mildest in decades.

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

One million homeowners could see flood premiums rise 10-18 percent this year under flood reform.

Monday, March 23, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Governors who deny climate change could lose millions in federal disaster preparedness grants.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

While Superstorm Sandy victims will soon see relief, BP will shoulder more costs for Gulf oil spill.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

A new report says coastal flooding could increase tenfold by 2045 for Mid-Atlantic residents.

Friday, July 11, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Consider yourself lucky if your home insurer isn’t actively trying to dump you.

Friday, April 25, 2014 6:05 am
By Jay MacDonald · Bankrate.com

Lloyd’s of London leads charge of private insurers into flood insurance as Congress bungles NFIP reform.

Page 1 of 512345