Personal Finance Advice and Commentary

Monday, April 27, 2015 6:05 am
By Doug Whiteman · Bankrate.com

In this podcast, get advice on whether renting or homeownership is better for you.

Friday, April 03, 2015 9:13 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Considering health care costs, a long-term care strategy and managing longevity risk, the goal of not running out of retirement income requires a lot of financial planning.

Monday, March 30, 2015 6:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

This bracket exercise is that it forces consumers to consider a lot of different financial planning practices rather than just looking at investments, taxes, credit and spending.

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 12:00 pm
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

What I’m not sure if we should admire Read for the size of his estate or feel sorry for him because he didn’t use his wealth during his lifetime for life goals.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 7:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Waiting until at least full retirement age gives you a full benefit and some options you don’t have by filing early.

Monday, January 05, 2015 11:28 am
By Judy Martel · Bankrate.com

More couples are remarrying, resulting in unique financial planning challenges.

Wednesday, December 10, 2014 10:42 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

You’ll need a retirement plan that’s flexible as you age. A financial adviser can help.

Thursday, November 20, 2014 6:05 am
By Paula Pant · Bankrate.com

Here are three important year-end financial planning moves to consider.

Monday, September 15, 2014 8:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Too many financial decisions are made in isolation, and not by looking at the big picture.

Monday, September 08, 2014 9:00 am
By Dr. Don Taylor · Bankrate.com

Investment advisers typically measure a client’s degree of risk aversion as part of the process of making investment recommendations and building client portfolios.

Page 1 of 3123